They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 10.

adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby kenskopp » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:11 pm

Hi,
I put my photos in slide shows in PSE 10 Organizer so I can add my own music. I then put them in PRE10 project to make DVD. How and where can I put captions on photos so they will appear on DVD. I know you can add individual captions to photos in the Organizer but those don't appear when photos are put in slide show. I would like to know process to add captions to individual photos and also more than one photo when I would like the same caption on many photos to appear on a DVD. Later this month I will be joining MUVIPIX>COM. You have been very helpful. Since I am using PSE10 & PRE10 what would be benefits of upgrading to version 12 regarding computer usage. Version 10 works so much better than version 9. I have an HP Pavilion desktop. Widows 7 64 bit Home Premium, 1tb hard drive in computer and a 1tb and 3tb external hard drives. ATI RADEON HD4200 graphics card, 12 GB RAM with slot for additional 4 Gb, AMD Phenom II X4 840T processor. Thank you in advance for your help.
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows Pro 7, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1 TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby Peru » Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:29 pm

I would use the titler in Pre El for the captions.
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3000
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby Steve Grisetti » Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:33 pm

Or you could add titles in the Organizer's Slideshow Creator and then use Edit in Premiere Elements to send the slideshow to Premiere Elements.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12626
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby kenskopp » Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:44 pm

I have found how to add titles with the Slide Show editor in Organizer. I am not clear what "Peru" is referring to in his reply.
Thanks Ken
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows Pro 7, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1 TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby kenskopp » Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:16 am

I tried process multiple files add description to four selected photos. Photoshop Editor seemed like it was working but finally stopped with photos gone from editor. Would this indicate my cpu doesn't have enough power?

Ken
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows Pro 7, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1 TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby Steve Grisetti » Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:41 am

Try using the Slideshow creator under the Organizer's Create menu.

It adds captions to your slides -- then you can port the project over the Premiere Elements for final editing and output.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12626
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby kenskopp » Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:01 am

Thank you Steve, I have found out how to make captions with the Slide Show editor. Any thought on why Processing Multiple Files-Description didn't work.
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows Pro 7, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1 TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:48 am

I'm not sure, Ken. I've never used that feature.

But, as an experiment, I just tried it and it certainly did not add text to the photo. I even opened the photos in the Organizer and they don't show a caption there either.

So I'm not sure what adding captions in the Process Multiple Files tool is supposed to do. But it's clearly not doing what we both thought it should.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12626
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: adding captions to photos in Slde Show

Postby kenskopp » Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:08 pm

Thanks Steve, I have worked around software enough to know that as things try to do more testing everything becomes a problem. My questions about adding captions in slide shows are all answered. Thanks again.
Intel Core i7-4770 (3.4GHz, 8MB Shared Cache), Windows Pro 7, Two - 1TB internal hard drives, 2GB Nvidia GeForce GT720, 16GB DDR3-1600MHz, 16GB mSATA SSD Cache, Two External Hard Drives: 3TB and 1 TB.
kenskopp
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: Jenison, MI (Outside Grand Rapids, MI)


Return to PRE Version 10 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron